Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: William Morris

Author: William Morris (1834–1896)

Biography: Designer, author, and visionary socialist. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. A Dream of John Ball, and A King's Lesson.  1 vol.  London: Reeves and Turner, 1888.
  2. A Tale of the House of the Wolflings and All the Kindred of the Mark.  1 vol.  London: Reeves and Turner, 1889.
  3. The Roots of the Mountains: Wherein is Told Somewhat of the Lives of the Men of Burgdale.  1 vol.  London: Reeves and Turner, 1890.
  4. News from Nowhere: or, An Epoch of Rest, Being Some Chapters from a Utopian Romance.  1 vol.  London: Reeves and Turner, 1891.
  5. The Story of the Glittering Plain Which has been also Called the Land of Living Men or the Acre of the Undying Written.  1 vol.  London: Reeves and Turner, 1891.
  6. The Wood Beyond the World.  1 vol.  London: Lawrence and Bullen, 1895.
  7. The Well at the World's End: A Tale.  2 vol.  London: Longman, 1896.
  8. The Water of the Wondrous Isles.  1 vol.  London: Longman, 1897.
  9. The Sundering Flood.  1 vol.  London: Longman, 1898.