Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Isa Blagden

Author: Isa Blagden (1817–1873)

Alternate Name(s): Isabella Jane Blagden (legal name); Ivory Beryl (pseudonym)

Biography: Novelist and poet. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

References: DNB; NCBEL; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Agnes Tremorne.  2 vol.  London: Smith, Elder, 1861.
  2. The Cost of a Secret.  3 vol.  London: Chapman and Hall, 1863.
  3. The Woman I Loved, and the Woman Who Loved Me.  1 vol.  London: Chapman and Hall, 1865.
  4. Nora and Archibald Lee: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Chapman and Hall, 1867.
  5. The Crown of a Life.  3 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1869.