Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Elizabeth Owens Blackburne

Author: Elizabeth Owens Blackburne (1848–1894)

Alternate Name(s): (pseudonym); Elizabeth O'B. Casey (legal name)

Biography: Irish author. See entry in Loeber or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: Loeber; RLF; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. A Modern Parrhasius.  2 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1875.
  2. A Woman Scorned: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1876.
  3. The Way Women Love.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1877.
  4. Molly Carew: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1879.
  5. A Bunch of Shamrocks: Being a Collection of Irish Tales and Sketches.  1 vol.  London: Newman and Co., 1879.
  6. The Glen of Silver Birches.  2 vol.  London: Remington, 1880.
  7. My Sweetheart when a Boy.  1 vol.  London: Moxon, 1880.
  8. As the Crow Flies.  1 vol.  London: Moxon, 1880.
  9. The Love that Loves Alway: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: F. V. White, 1881.
  10. Shadows in the Sunlight.  3 vol.  London: Cecil Brooks, 1881.
  11. The Heart of Erin: An Irish Story of To-Day.  3 vol.  London: Sampson Low, 1882.