Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Helen F. Hetherington

Author: Helen F. Hetherington (birth and death dates unknown)

Alternate Name(s): Helena Gullifer (pseudonym)

Biography: This author cannot be traced.

Fiction Titles:

  1. Trust Her Not.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1881.
  2. A Fool for his Pains.  3 vol.  London: Sampson Low, 1883.
  3. Paul Nugent, Materialist.  2 vol.  London: Griffith and Farran, 1890.
  4. No Compromise.  3 vol.  London: Griffith and Farran, 1892.
  5. Led On.  3 vol.  London: Ward and Downey, 1894.