Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Bentley in 1844

Titles published by Bentley in the year 1844:

  1. Anonymous.  Constancy and Contrition: A Novel.  3 vol.
  2. Anna Eliza Bray.  Courtenay of Walreddon: A Romance of the West.  3 vol.
  3. James Fenimore Cooper.  Lucy Hardinge: A Second Series of Afloat and Ashore.  3 vol.
  4. James Fenimore Cooper.  Afloat and Ashore: or, The Adventures of Miles Wallingford.  3 vol.
  5. James Baillie Fraser.  The Dark Falcon: A Tale of the Attruck.  4 vol.
  6. Catherine Gore.  The Popular Member, The Wheel of Fortune, etc.  3 vol.
  7. G. P. R. James.  Agincourt.  3 vol.
  8. G. P. R. James.  Arabella Stuart: A Romance from English History.  3 vol.
  9. G. P. R. James.  Rose D'Albret: or, Troubled Times. A Romance.  3 vol.
  10. Francis Lloyd.  Hampton Court: or, The Prophecy Fulfilled.  3 vol.
  11. Daniel MacCarthy.  The Free Lance: A Historical Romance.  3 vol.
  12. Anne Marsh.  The Triumphs of Time.  3 vol.
  13. Georgina C. Munro.  The Voyage of Life: A Tale of the Land and the Ocean.  3 vol.
  14. Sir Charles Augustus Murray.  The Prairie-Bird.  3 vol.
  15. Albert Richard Smith.  The Adventures of Mr. Ledbury.  3 vol.
  16. Harriet Maria Smythies.  The Jilt: A Novel.  3 vol.
  17. Katherine Thomson.  The Chevalier: A Romance of the Rebellion of 1745.  3 vol.
  18. Katherine Thomson.  The White Mask.  3 vol.
  19. Martin Farquhar Tupper.  The Twins: A Domestic Novel.  1 vol.
  20. Martin Farquhar Tupper.  Heart: A Social Novel.  1 vol.
  21. Martin Farquhar Tupper.  The Crock of Gold: A Rural Novel.  1 vol.
  22. Ellen Wallace.  Constance D'Oyley: A Tale.  3 vol.