Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Bentley in 1863

Titles published by Bentley in the year 1863:

  1. Charles Aubyn Beach.  Andrew Deverel: The History of an Adventurer in New Guinea.  2 vol.
  2. Lady Chatterton.  The Heiress and Her Lovers: A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Richard Seymour Conway Chermside.  Ned Locksley the Etonian: or, The Only Son.  2 vol.
  4. James Hain Friswell.  A Daughter of Eve: A Novel.  2 vol.
  5. Anne Manning.  Meadowleigh: A Tale of English Country Life.  2 vol.
  6. James Pascoe.  The Brigantine: A Story of the Sea.  2 vol.
  7. Anne Denn Pollard.  Opposite Neighbours: A Novel.  2 vol.
  8. Martin Archer Shee.  The Cream of a Life: By a Man of the World.  3 vol.
  9. Baroness von Tautphoeus.  At Odds: A Novel.  2 vol.
  10. Ellen Wood.  The Shadow of Ashlydyat.  3 vol.