Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Digby, Long in 1891

Titles published by Digby, Long in the year 1891:

  1. M. E. Baldwin.  The Heiress of Beechfield: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. E. De Sérant.  Clouds of Black and Gold: A Novel.  1 vol.
  3. Emily Foster.  Honoured by the World.  1 vol.
  4. Edith Henderson.  A Human Spider: A Novel.  1 vol.
  5. Elinor Louisa Huddart.  Leslie: A Novel.  1 vol.
  6. Arthur Morgan.  The Disintegrator: A Romance of Modern Science.  1 vol.
  7. James Hume Nisbet.  The Jolly Roger: A Story of Sea Heroes and Pirates.  1 vol.