Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Nisbet in 1865

Titles published by James Nisbet in the year 1865:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Lighthouse: Being the Story of a Great Fight between Man and the Sea.  1 vol.
  2. Julia A. Mathews.  Little Katy and Jolly Jim.  1 vol.
  3. Lady Augusta Noel.  Effie's Friends: or, Chronicles of the Woods and Shore.  1 vol.
  4. Lady Augusta Noel.  John Hatherton.  1 vol.
  5. Maria Singleton.  Realised Wishes: A Tale of Working and Waiting.  1 vol.
  6. Susan Bogert Warner.  Melbourne House.  1 vol.