Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Nisbet in 1874

Titles published by James Nisbet in the year 1874:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  Tales of Adventure: or, Wild Work in Strange Places.  1 vol.
  2. Rose Burrowes.  Little Magda: The Story of a Child.  1 vol.
  3. Marion Clifford Butler.  A Year with the Everards: A Tale.  1 vol.
  4. Charles Wheeler Denison.  Antoine, the Italian Boy.  1 vol.
  5. Helen Mary Dickinson.  The Child of the Chosen People.  1 vol.
  6. Sydney Hampden.  Lowencester: A Tale.  1 vol.
  7. Frances Ridley Havergal.  Four Happy Days.  1 vol.
  8. W. M. L. Jay.  Holden with the Cords.  1 vol.
  9. Julia A. Mathews.  Dare to do Right: Three Tales.  1 vol.
  10. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  Bound for the Kingdom.  1 vol.
  11. N..  Bertram: or, The Heir of Pendyne.  1 vol.
  12. Elizabeth Prentiss.  Nidworth and his Three Magic Wands.  1 vol.
  13. Susan Bogert Warner.  Willow Brook: A Sequel to The Little Camp on Eagle Hill.  1 vol.