Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Nisbet in 1885

Titles published by James Nisbet in the year 1885:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  Twice Bought: A Tale of the Oregon Gold Fields.  1 vol.
  2. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Rover of the Andes: A Tale of Adventure in South America.  1 vol.
  3. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Island Queen: A Tale of the Southern Hemisphere.  1 vol.
  4. Agnes Giberne.  St. Austin's Lodge: or, Mr. Berkeley and his Nieces.  1 vol.
  5. Emma Marshall.  Cassandra's Casket.  1 vol.
  6. Emma Marshall.  Michael's Treasures: or, Choice Silver.  1 vol.
  7. Grace Stebbing.  That Aggravating School-Girl.  1 vol.