Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Nisbet in 1889

Titles published by James Nisbet in the year 1889:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  Blown to Bits: or, The Lonely Man of Rakata. A Tale of the Malay Archipelago.  1 vol.
  2. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Crew of the Water Wagtail: A Story of Newfoundland.  1 vol.
  3. Sarah Doudney.  Where the Dew Falls in London: A Story of a Sanctuary.  1 vol.
  4. Agnes Giberne.  Number Three Winifred Place.  1 vol.
  5. Ruth Lamb.  One Little Vein of Dross.  1 vol.
  6. Emma Marshall.  Golden Silence: or, Annals of the Birkett Family of Crawford-under-Wold.  1 vol.
  7. G. Norway.  Adventures of Johnnie Pascoe.  1 vol.
  8. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  The Yarl's Yacht.  1 vol.