Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Nisbet in 1891

Titles published by James Nisbet in the year 1891:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Buffalo Runners: A Tale of the Red River Plains.  1 vol.
  2. R. M. Ballantyne.  The Coxswain's Bride: or, The Rising Tide.  1 vol.
  3. Harriet Emily Colvile.  Wafted Seeds.  1 vol.
  4. Agnes Giberne.  The Dalrymples.  1 vol.
  5. Ruth Lamb.  Work, Wait, Win.  1 vol.
  6. Emma Marshall.  Those Three: or, Little Wings. A Story for Girls.  1 vol.
  7. Emma Marshall.  In the Purple.  1 vol.
  8. Emma Marshall.  My Lady Bountiful.  1 vol.