Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Downey in 1891

Titles published by Ward and Downey in the year 1891:

  1. Josephine Elizabeth Campbell.  Of this Death.  2 vol.
  2. John Davidson.  The Great Men and A Practical Novelist.  1 vol.
  3. Richard Dowling.  A Baffling Quest.  3 vol.
  4. Richard Dowling.  The Crimson Chair and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  5. Edmund Downey.  Captain Lanagan's Log: Passages in the Life of a Merchant Skipper.  1 vol.
  6. Edmund Downey.  The Round Tower of Babel.  1 vol.
  7. Cecil Dunstan.  Quita: A Novel.  2 vol.
  8. Joseph Fogerty.  Mr. Jocko: A Novel.  3 vol.
  9. Somerville Gibney.  The Trial of Parson Finch: A Novel.  1 vol.
  10. Mary A. M. Hoppus.  Orlando Figgins, and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  11. Charles John Cutcliffe Hyne.  A Matrimonial Mixture: A Novel.  3 vol.
  12. Charles Thomas Clement James.  Humbling his Pride: A Novel.  3 vol.
  13. Charles Thomas Clement James.  Holy Wedlock: A Story of Things as They Are.  1 vol.
  14. Charles Thomas Clement James.  The Romantic Rigmarole of a Time Out of Town.  1 vol.
  15. Henry Johnston.  Kilmallie.  2 vol.
  16. Eliza Lynn Linton.  An Octave of Friends, with Other Silhouettes and Stories.  1 vol.
  17. Katharine Sarah Macquoid.  At an Old Chateau: A Novel.  1 vol.
  18. William Edward Norris.  Miss Wentworth's Idea.  2 vol.
  19. Max Pemberton.  The Diary of a Scoundrel.  1 vol.
  20. Richard Pryce.  Deck-Chair Stories.  1 vol.
  21. William Bury Westall.  Back to Africa: A Confession.  1 vol.
  22. Charles James Wills.  John Squire's Secret: A Novel.  3 vol.