Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Downey in 1895

Titles published by Ward and Downey in the year 1895:

  1. John Affleck Bridges.  Myrtle and Ivy: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. Paul Cushing.  The Shepherdess of Treva: A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Edith E. Cuthell.  The Wee Widow's Cruise in Quiet Waters.  1 vol.
  4. John Davidson.  A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender: Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavender etc.  1 vol.
  5. Richard Dowling.  Below Bridge.  3 vol.
  6. Richard Dowling.  While London Sleeps.  1 vol.
  7. Charles Thomas Clement James.  Always Wrong: A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. Katharine Sarah Macquoid.  His Last Card.  1 vol.
  9. Henry Murray.  A Man of Genius.  2 vol.
  10. E. Phillips Oppenheim.  A Daughter of the Marionis.  1 vol.
  11. Morley Roberts.  The Master of the Silver Sea.  1 vol.
  12. Robert Harborough Sherard.  Jacob Niemand: A Novel.  1 vol.
  13. Thomas Terrell.  An M.P.'s Wife.  1 vol.
  14. Lillias Wassermann.  The Goddess of the Dandelions.  2 vol.
  15. Wilfred Beet Woollam.  The Friends of Innisheen.  2 vol.