Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Downey in 1896

Titles published by Ward and Downey in the year 1896:

  1. Emily Hester Brodrick.  The Creed of Philip Glyn.  1 vol.
  2. John Davidson.  The Pilgrimage of Strongsoul and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  3. William Carleton Dawe.  The History of Godfrey Kinge.  1 vol.
  4. Joseph Smith Fletcher.  At the Gate of the Fold: A Country Tale.  1 vol.
  5. William Oliver Greener.  The Men of Harlech.  1 vol.
  6. William Tighe Hopkins.  Nell Haffenden: A Strictly Conventional Story.  2 vol.
  7. J. Robert Hutchinson.  Way Down East.  1 vol.
  8. Henrietta Keddie.  Rachel Langton.  1 vol.
  9. William John Locke.  A Study in Shadows.  1 vol.
  10. Frances L. Marshall.  The Bishop's Delusion.  1 vol.
  11. Henry Murray.  The Ordeal of Thomas Taffler, Costermonger.  1 vol.
  12. Henry Murray.  A Fatal Mistake.  1 vol.
  13. E. Phillips Oppenheim.  The World's Great Snare.  1 vol.
  14. E. Phillips Oppenheim.  The Wooing of Fortune.  1 vol.