Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1877

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1877:

  1. A. S. O. C..  Harold: or, Following the Footprints.  1 vol.
  2. Emily Grace Harding.  Leoline: or, Captured and Rescued. A Story.  1 vol.
  3. Emily Sarah Holt.  For the Master's Sake: A Story of the Days of Queen Mary.  1 vol.
  4. Emily Sarah Holt.  Lettice Eden: or, The Lamps of Earth and the Light of Heaven. A Tale of the Last Days of King Henry the Eighth.  1 vol.
  5. Isaline.  Flower Stories for Little Gatherers.  1 vol.
  6. C. M. M..  The Earl -Printer: A Tale of the Time of Caxton.  1 vol.
  7. Agnes Catherine Maitland.  The House in the Glen, and the Boys who Built it.  1 vol.
  8. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  A Knight of To-day.  1 vol.