Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1883

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1883:

  1. Emily Brodie.  Nora Clinton: or, Did I Do Right?.  1 vol.
  2. Emily Brodie.  Ruth's Rescue: or, The Light in Ned's Home.  1 vol.
  3. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  His Mother's Book.  1 vol.
  4. Margaret Scott Haycraft.  Chick: or, Yet There is Room.  1 vol.
  5. Emily Sarah Holt.  Not for Him: The Story of a Forgotten Hero.  1 vol.
  6. Emily Sarah Holt.  The Way of the Cross and Other Tales.  1 vol.
  7. Lady Elizabeth Hope.  Wild Hyacinths: A Tale.  1 vol.
  8. Matilda Leathes.  The Caged Linnet: or, Love's Labour not Lost.  1 vol.
  9. Matilda Leathes.  Ingle-Nook Stories.  1 vol.
  10. Louise Marston.  Blind Nettie: or, Seeking her Fortune.  1 vol.
  11. Frances M. Savill.  Hettie: or, Not Forsaken.  1 vol.
  12. Grace Stebbing.  Winning an Empire.  1 vol.
  13. Grace Stebbing.  Lost her Shoe: and A Few Little Threads.  1 vol.