Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1866

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1866:

  1. Rev. John H. Hamilton.  The Three Fenian Brothers: or, Some Scenes in Irish Life.  1 vol.
  2. Annie Keary.  Clemency Franklyn.  2 vol.
  3. Patrick Kennedy.  Legendary Fictions of the Irish Celts.  1 vol.
  4. Henry Kingsley.  Leighton Court: A Country House Story.  2 vol.
  5. Charles Kingsley.  Hereward the Wake, "Last of the English".  2 vol.
  6. Margaret Oliphant.  A Son of the Soil.  2 vol.
  7. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  The Dove in the Eagle's Nest.  2 vol.
  8. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  The Prince and the Page: A Story of the Last Crusade.  1 vol.