Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1880

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1880:

  1. William Black.  White Wings: A Yachting Romance.  3 vol.
  2. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  Louisiana, and That Lass o' Lowries. Two Stories.  1 vol.
  3. Mary Auguste De Morgan.  The Necklace of Princess Fiorimonde, and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  4. Elizabeth Amy Dillwyn.  The Rebecca Rioter: A Story of Killay Life.  2 vol.
  5. Constance Fletcher.  The Head of Medusa.  3 vol.
  6. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  A Christmas Child: A Sketch of Boy Life.  1 vol.
  7. Margaret Oliphant.  He That Will Not When He May.  3 vol.
  8. Margaret Oliphant.  A Beleaguered City: Being a Narrative of Certain Recent Events in the City of Semur, in the Department of the Haute Bourgogne. A Story of the Seen and Unseen.  1 vol.
  9. Hamilton A. Page.  The Lady Resident: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. Grace Anne Prestwich.  Enga.  2 vol.
  11. Amy M. Smith.  Vida: A Study of a Girl.  2 vol.
  12. Eliza Tabor Stephenson.  Pansie's Flour-Bin.  1 vol.
  13. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  Love and Life: An Old Story, in Eighteenth-Century Costume.  2 vol.
  14. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  Bye-Words: A Collection of Tales New and Old.  1 vol.