Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1886

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1886:

  1. Sir Julian Stafford Corbett.  The Fall of Asgard: A Tale of St. Olaf's Days.  2 vol.
  2. Dinah Marie Craik.  King Arthur: Not a Love Story.  1 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  A Tale of a Lonely Parish.  2 vol.
  4. Frederick John Fargus.  Living or Dead: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. John W. Graham.  Neaera: A Tale of Ancient Rome.  2 vol.
  6. Jessy E. Greenwood.  The Moon Maiden and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  7. Arthur Sherburne Hardy.  The Wind of Destiny.  2 vol.
  8. Joanna Harrison.  A Northern Lily: Five Years of an Uneventful Life.  3 vol.
  9. Caroline Hughes.  Madame Tabby's Establishment.  1 vol.
  10. Henry James.  The Princess Casamassima: A Novel.  3 vol.
  11. Henry James.  The Bostonians: A Novel.  3 vol.
  12. Malcolm Kingsley Macmillan.  Dagonet the Jester.  1 vol.
  13. Fayr Madoc.  Margaret Jermine.  3 vol.
  14. David Christie Murray.  Aunt Rachel: A Rustic Sentimental Comedy.  2 vol.
  15. William Edward Norris.  My Friend Jim.  2 vol.
  16. Margaret Oliphant.  A Country Gentleman and his family.  3 vol.
  17. Margaret Oliphant.  Effie Ogilvie: The Story of a Young Life.  2 vol.
  18. Joseph Henry Shorthouse.  Sir Percival: A Story of the Past and of the Present.  1 vol.
  19. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  Chantry House.  2 vol.
  20. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  A Modern Telemachus.  2 vol.