Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1891

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1891:

  1. Rolf Boldrewood.  A Sydney-Side Saxon.  1 vol.
  2. F. Marion Crawford.  The Witch of Prague.  3 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  Khaled: A Tale of Arabia.  2 vol.
  4. Bret Harte.  A First Family of Tasajara.  2 vol.
  5. Mary Elizabeth Hawker.  Cecilia de Noel.  1 vol.
  6. Rudyard Kipling.  The Light that Failed.  1 vol.
  7. Rudyard Kipling.  Life's Handicap: Being Stories of Mine Own People.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  Nurse Heatherdale's Story.  1 vol.
  9. David Christie Murray.  He Fell among Thieves: A Novel.  2 vol.
  10. Margaret Oliphant.  The Railway Man and His Children.  3 vol.
  11. Joseph Henry Shorthouse.  Blanche, Lady Falaise: A Tale.  1 vol.
  12. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  Two Penniless Princesses.  2 vol.