Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Tinsley Brothers in 1865

Titles published by Tinsley Brothers in the year 1865:

  1. Anonymous.  A Woman's Way: or, The Chelsea Sisterhood.  3 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  Avila Hope.  2 vol.
  3. Benjamin Brierley.  Irkdale: or, The Odd House in the Hollow. A Lancashire Story.  2 vol.
  4. Annie Edwards.  Miss Forrester: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Joseph Hatton.  Bitter Sweets: A Love Story.  3 vol.
  6. George Meredith.  Rhoda Fleming: A Story.  3 vol.
  7. James Torrington Newall.  John Neville, Soldier, Sportsman, and Gentleman: A Novel.  2 vol.
  8. Charlotte Elizabeth Riddell.  George Geith of Fen Court: A Novel.  3 vol.
  9. Charlotte Elizabeth Riddell.  Maxwell Drewitt: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. John Saunders.  One Against the World: or, Reuben's War. A Novel.  3 vol.
  11. Gustave Louis Maurice Strauss.  The Old Ledger.  3 vol.
  12. Annie Thomas.  Theo Leigh: A Novel.  3 vol.
  13. Ellen Wood.  Mildred Arkell: A Novel.  3 vol.
  14. Edmund Hodgson Yates.  Running the Gauntlet: A Novel.  3 vol.