Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Tinsley Brothers in 1866

Titles published by Tinsley Brothers in the year 1866:

  1. Julie Bosville Chetwynd.  Three Hundred a Year: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. F. Devonshire.  Emily Foinder: or, The See-Saw of Life. A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Henry Sutherland Edwards.  The Three Louisas: A Novel.  3 vol.
  4. Annie Edwards.  Archie Lovell: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Percy H. Fitzgerald.  The Second Mrs. Tillotson: A Story.  3 vol.
  6. Andrew Halliday.  Town and Country Sketches.  1 vol.
  7. Isabella Neil Harwood.  Carleton Grange: A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. George Alfred Lawrence.  Sans Merci: or, Kestrels and Falcons.  3 vol.
  9. Eliza Lynn Linton.  Lizzie Lorton of Greyrigg: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. Janet Maughan.  The Co-Heiress: A Novel.  3 vol.
  11. Janet Maughan.  The Man of Mark.  3 vol.
  12. Justin McCarthy.  Paul Massie: A Romance.  3 vol.
  13. Mrs. Pemberton.  What Money Can't Do: A Novel.  3 vol.
  14. Charlotte Elizabeth Riddell.  Phemie Keller: A Novel.  3 vol.
  15. Ellen Wood.  Elster's Folly: A Novel.  3 vol.
  16. Ellen Wood.  St. Martin's Eve: A Novel.  3 vol.
  17. Edmund Hodgson Yates.  Kissing the Rod: A Novel.  3 vol.