Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Hurst and Blackett in 1866

Titles published by Hurst and Blackett in the year 1866:

  1. Anonymous.  Nora's Trial.  3 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  Walter Blake's Heroine.  3 vol.
  3. Matilda Barbara Betham-Edwards.  The Wild Flower of Ravensworth.  3 vol.
  4. Lady Blake.  The Wife's Error.  3 vol.
  5. Lady Pamela Campbell.  A Woman's Confession.  3 vol.
  6. Dinah Marie Craik.  A Noble Life.  2 vol.
  7. Caroline Leigh Gascoigne.  Doctor Harold.  3 vol.
  8. Mary Ann Danet Gifford.  King's Baynard.  3 vol.
  9. Henry Jackson.  Gilbert Rugge.  3 vol.
  10. Mark Lemon.  Falkner Lyle: or, The Story of Two Wives.  3 vol.
  11. Caroline Elizabeth Okeden.  Felicia's Dowry.  3 vol.
  12. James Payn.  The Clyffards of Clyffe.  3 vol.
  13. James Payn.  Mirk Abbey.  3 vol.
  14. Lady Emily Ponsonby.  Sir Owen Fairfax.  3 vol.
  15. Frederick William Robinson.  Beyond the Church.  3 vol.
  16. Frederick William Robinson.  Prison Characters Drawn from Life, by a Prison Matron.  2 vol.
  17. John Saunders.  Bound to the Wheel.  3 vol.
  18. Emily Spender.  Kingsford: A Novel.  2 vol.
  19. Eliza Tabor Stephenson.  Hester's Sacrifice.  3 vol.
  20. Eliza Tabor Stephenson.  Rachel's Secret.  3 vol.
  21. Julia Cecilia Stretton.  Lords and Ladies.  3 vol.
  22. Walter Thornbury.  Greatheart.  3 vol.
  23. S. Russell Whitney.  The Mother's Favourite.  3 vol.
  24. Sir Lascelles Wraxall.  Fides: or, The Beauty of Mayence. Adapted from the German.  3 vol.