Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Hurst and Blackett in 1891

Titles published by Hurst and Blackett in the year 1891:

  1. Anne Beale.  Charlie is my Darling.  2 vol.
  2. Vere Clavering.  A Harvest of Tares.  2 vol.
  3. Thomas Cobb.  On Trust.  3 vol.
  4. Mrs. Conney.  Peggy's Perversity.  3 vol.
  5. Mrs. Conney.  A Line of Her Own.  3 vol.
  6. Henry Cresswell.  The Hermits of Crizebeck.  3 vol.
  7. Mary Bathurst Deane.  Kinsfolk.  3 vol.
  8. George Manville Fenn.  Mahme Nousie.  2 vol.
  9. Wilhelmina FitzClarence.  A Scotch Earl.  3 vol.
  10. Gertrude Forde.  Rupert Alison: or, Broken Lights.  3 vol.
  11. Algernon Gissing.  A Moorland Idyl.  3 vol.
  12. Mabel Hart.  From Harvest to Hay-time.  2 vol.
  13. Louis John Jennings.  The Philadelphian: A Novel.  3 vol.
  14. M. E. Le Clerc.  A Rainbow at Night.  2 vol.
  15. Helen Prothero Lewis.  A Lady of my Own.  3 vol.
  16. Margaret Oliphant.  Janet: The Story of a Governess.  3 vol.
  17. Frederick William Robinson.  Her Love and His Life.  3 vol.
  18. Dora Russell.  The Secret of the River.  2 vol.
  19. Lady Virginia Sandars.  A Life's Devotion.  3 vol.
  20. Adeline Sergeant.  Caspar Brooke's Daughter.  3 vol.
  21. Adeline Sergeant.  A Life Sentence.  3 vol.
  22. Helen Shipton.  The Last of the Fenwickes.  3 vol.
  23. Paul Warren.  Haythorne's Daughter.  3 vol.