Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: James Clarke in 1869

Titles published by James Clarke in the year 1869:

  1. Mary Anne Hearn.  Little Tales for Little Readers.  1 vol.
  2. Maggie Symington.  The Snow Queen.  1 vol.
  3. Mrs. Woodward.  Mertonsville Park: or, Herbert Seymour's Choice.  1 vol.
  4. Emma Jane Worboise.  The Fortunes of Cyril Denham.  1 vol.
  5. Emma Jane Worboise.  Singlehurst Manor: or, A Story of Country Life.  1 vol.
  6. Emma Jane Worboise.  Overdale: or, The Story of a Pervert.  1 vol.