Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Harper and Bros. in 1898

Titles published by Harper and Bros. in the year 1898:

  1. Marion Andrews.  Broken Arcs: A West Country Chronicle.  1 vol.
  2. Mary Blundell.  The Duenna of a Genius.  1 vol.
  3. Mary Blundell.  Maime o' the Corner.  1 vol.
  4. Robert W. Chambers.  The Mystery of Choice.  1 vol.
  5. Theo Douglas.  Behind a Mask.  1 vol.
  6. Maxwell Gray.  Ribstone Pippins: A Country Tale.  1 vol.
  7. Florence Henniker.  Sowing the Sand.  1 vol.
  8. Albert Lee.  Four for a Fortune: A Tale.  1 vol.
  9. Berman Paul Neuman.  A Villain of Parts: A Tale.  1 vol.
  10. Barry Pain.  Wilmay, and Other Stories of Women.  1 vol.
  11. Barry Pain.  The Romantic History of Robin Hood.  1 vol.
  12. Arthur Paterson.  Father and Son.  1 vol.
  13. Frank R. Stockton.  The Great Stone of Sardis: A Novel.  1 vol.
  14. Emily Morse Symonds.  A Fair Deceiver.  1 vol.
  15. William Edward Tirebuck.  Meg of the Scarlet Foot.  1 vol.
  16. Henry Brereton Marriott Watson.  The Adventurers: A Tale of Treasure Trove.  1 vol.