Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: John Macqueen in 1901

Titles published by John Macqueen in the year 1901:

  1. Hon. Emily Anna Acland.  The Lost Key: An International Episode.  1 vol.
  2. Alfred Armitage.  Red Rose and White.  1 vol.
  3. Alfred Armitage.  Loyal to Napoleon: or, The Young Spy to Fouché.  1 vol.
  4. Norah Bagnall.  Maude Ormond: A Novel.  1 vol.
  5. Alfred Wilson Barrett.  The Golden Lotus.  1 vol.
  6. George Douglas Brown.  The House with the Green Shutters.  1 vol.
  7. Dodo.  A Trip to Mars.  1 vol.
  8. Anna Farquhar.  The Devil's Plough: The Romantic History of a Soul Conflict.  1 vol.
  9. William Murray Graydon.  Cavaleir and Rogues: The Adventures of Richard Blunvilie at Home and in the Americas.  1 vol.
  10. Violet Hunt.  A Hard Woman.  1 vol.
  11. Frederick Thomas Jane.  Ever Mohun.  1 vol.
  12. Francis Charles Philips.  A Woman of the World's Advice.  1 vol.