Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1890

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1890:

  1. Rolf Boldrewood.  The Miner's Right: A Tale of the Australian Goldfields.  3 vol.
  2. Rolf Boldrewood.  A Colonial Reformer.  3 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  A Cigarette-Maker's Romance.  2 vol.
  4. Sir Henry Stewart Cunningham.  The Heriots: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Henry James.  The Tragic Muse.  3 vol.
  6. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Children of the Castle.  1 vol.
  7. David Christie Murray.  John Vale's Guardian.  3 vol.
  8. Margaret Oliphant.  Kirsteen: The Story of a Scotch Family Seventy Years Ago.  3 vol.
  9. Mrs. Worthey.  The New Continent.  2 vol.
  10. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  More Bywords.  1 vol.