Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1900

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1900:

  1. James Lane Allen.  The Reign of Law: A Tale of the Kentucky Hemp Fields.  1 vol.
  2. William Waldorf Astor.  Pharaoh's Daughter, and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  3. Blackwood Ketcham Benson.  Who Goes There?: The Story of a Spy in the Civil War.  1 vol.
  4. Rolf Boldrewood.  Babes in the Bush.  1 vol.
  5. Rhoda Broughton.  Foes in Law.  1 vol.
  6. Rosa Nouchette Carey.  Rue with a Difference.  1 vol.
  7. Egerton Castle.  Marshfield the Observer, and the Death-Dance: Studies of Character.  1 vol.
  8. Agnes Castle.  The Bath Comedy.  1 vol.
  9. Robert W. Chambers.  The Cambric Mask: A Romance.  1 vol.
  10. F. Marion Crawford.  In the Palace of the King: A Love Story of Old Madrid.  1 vol.
  11. William Stearns Davis.  A Friend of Caesar: A Tale of the Fall of the Roman Republic.  1 vol.
  12. Maurice Henry Hewlett.  The Life and Death of Richard Yea-and-Nay.  1 vol.
  13. Silas Weir Mitchell.  Dr. North and his Friends.  1 vol.
  14. Florence Sophia Montgomery.  Prejudged.  1 vol.
  15. Frances Mary Peard.  Number One and Number Two.  1 vol.
  16. Mabel Osgood Wright.  The Dream Fox Story Book.  1 vol.