Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Methuen in 1891

Titles published by Methuen in the year 1891:

  1. Sabine Baring-Gould.  Urith: A Tale of Dartmoor.  3 vol.
  2. Sabine Baring-Gould.  Margery of Quether and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  3. James Maclaren Cobban.  A Reverend Gentleman.  1 vol.
  4. George Manville Fenn.  Syd Belton, the Boy who would not go to Sea.  1 vol.
  5. Edward Dundas McQueen Gray.  Elsa: A Novel.  1 vol.
  6. Grace L. Keith Johnston.  A Lost Illusion.  3 vol.
  7. Hannah Lynch.  The Prince of the Glades.  2 vol.
  8. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  The Honourable Miss: A Story of an Old-fashioned Town.  2 vol.
  9. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  Hepsy Gipsy.  1 vol.
  10. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Red Grange: A Tale.  1 vol.
  11. William Edward Norris.  Jack's Father, and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  12. Louisa Parr.  Dumps and I.  1 vol.
  13. Walter Herries Pollock.  Between the Lines.  1 vol.
  14. Richard Pryce.  The Quiet Mrs. Fleming.  1 vol.
  15. Margaret Roberts.  The Secret of Madame de Monluc.  1 vol.
  16. Frances Mabel Robinson.  Hovenden, V.C., the Destiny of a Man of Action: A Novel.  3 vol.
  17. William Clark Russell.  My Danish Sweetheart: A Novel.  3 vol.
  18. William Clark Russell.  A Marriage at Sea.  2 vol.
  19. William Clark Russell.  Master Rockafellar's Voyage.  1 vol.
  20. L. B. Walford.  A Pinch of Experience.  1 vol.