Title: The Striking Hours

Author and Title: Eden Phillpotts. The Striking Hours

First Edition: London: Methuen, 1901. 1 volume.

Summary: Contains the stories "Sam of Sorrow Corner," "The Red Rose," "The Maiden Bell," "Right of Way," "Another Little Heath-Hound," "Justice of the Peace," "Providence and Tim Mudge," "Cherry Ripe," "A Witch," "The Best of Three Falls," "To Giglet Market," "Told to Chaplain," "An Old Testament Man," and "The Devil's Tight Rope."

References: BL


How to Cite