Title: Strange Stories

Author and Title: Grant Allen. Strange Stories

First Edition: London: Chatto and Windus, 1884. 1 volume, 6s.


Summary: Contains the short stories "The Reverend John Creedy" [aka "Can the Leopard Change His Spots?"], "Dr Greatrex's Engagement," "Mr Chung" [aka "Our Chinese Friend"], "The Curate of Churnside," "An Episode in High Life," "My New Year's Eve Among the Mummies," "The Foundering of the 'Fortuna'" [aka "Silver and Grain"], "The Backslider," "The Mysterious Occurrence in Piccadilly," "Carvalho," "Pausodyne," "The Empress of Andorra," "The Senior Proctor's Wooing," "The Child of the Phalanstery," "Our Scientific Observations on a Ghost," and "Ram Das of Cawnpore."

Title Tags:

References: EC; Wolff


How to Cite