Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Samuel Tinsley in 1872

Titles published by Samuel Tinsley in the year 1872:

  1. Anonymous.  Will She Bear it?: A Tale of the Weald.  3 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  Son of Dives: A Novel.  2 vol.
  3. Frances Willoughby Baxter.  Percy Lockhart: or, The Hidden Will.  2 vol.
  4. Henry George Churchill.  Puttyput's Protégée: A Story.  1 vol.
  5. W. Thomson Gregg.  A Desperate Character: A Tale of the Gold Fever.  3 vol.
  6. Robert Jones Griffiths.  Between Two Loves: A Novel.  3 vol.
  7. Carey Hazelwood.  Grayworth: A Story of Country Life.  3 vol.
  8. Rosa Mackenzie Kettle.  The Mistress of Langdale Hall: A Romance of the West Riding.  1 vol.
  9. Elizabeth J. Lysaght.  Building upon Sand: A Novel.  1 vol.
  10. Anna Dennistoun MacDowall.  The Sedgeborough World: A Novel.  2 vol.
  11. Isabella von Oppen.  No Fatherland.  2 vol.
  12. William Clark Russell.  The Surgeon's Secret: A Novel.  1 vol.
  13. Thomas Rowland Skemp.  The D'Eyncourts of Fairleigh.  3 vol.