Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: R. T. S. in 1886

Titles published by R. T. S. in the year 1886:

  1. Deborah Alcock.  The Cross and the Crown: A Tale of he Revocation of the Edict of Nantes, Two Hundred Years Ago.  1 vol.
  2. Frances Browne.  The Foundling of the Fens: A Story of a Flood.  1 vol.
  3. Frances Browne.  The Dangerous Guest: A Story of 1745.  1 vol.
  4. Florence Edith Burch.  Joseph Adams: or, Two Ways of Facing Life.  1 vol.
  5. Elizabeth Emily Charlton.  Ida Nicolari.  1 vol.
  6. Elizabeth Emily Charlton.  Coral and Beryl: or, Children of the Kingdom.  1 vol.
  7. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  The Head of the House: The Story of a Victory over Passion and Pride.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Howe Henry.  Ursula's Beginnings.  1 vol.
  9. Henry Johnson.  Untrue to his Trust: or, Plotters and Patriots. A Story of Life and Adventure in Charles II's Time.  1 vol.
  10. Mary Keary.  A Peep Through the Keyhole: or, Matt Tuffin's Troubles.  1 vol.
  11. Emma Leslie.  The Martyr's Victory: A Tale of Danish England.  1 vol.
  12. Sophie Amelia Prosser.  The Dearest of Daisies, and the Pearl of Days.  1 vol.
  13. Margaret Murray Robertson.  A Year and a Day: A Story of Canadian Life.  1 vol.
  14. Katherine Saunders.  Nearly in Port: or, Phoebe Mostyn's Life Story.  1 vol.
  15. Louisa Caroline Silke.  Two Little Rooks.  1 vol.
  16. Francesca Maria Steele.  Swallow-Tails and Skippers.  1 vol.
  17. Francesca Maria Steele.  The Great Auk's Eggs.  1 vol.