Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1886

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1886:

  1. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  Little Lord Fauntleroy.  1 vol.
  2. Verney Lovett Cameron.  Harry Raymond: Adventures among Pirates, Slavers, and Cannibals.  1 vol.
  3. Olga Cantacuzene.  Iréne.  1 vol.
  4. Henry Frith.  The Wrecking of the Samphire: A Tale of Adventure.  1 vol.
  5. Charles Garner.  The Rabbi's Spell: A Russo-Jewish Romance.  1 vol.
  6. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Real Grit.  1 vol.
  7. Blanche Willis Howard.  Aulnay Tower.  1 vol.
  8. Beatrice Marshall.  Nancy's Nephew: or, Mike's First Campaign.  1 vol.
  9. Henrietta Eliza Vaughan Stannard.  Houp-La.  1 vol.