Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1887

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1887:

  1. Mrs. Alexander.  Beaton's Bargain: A Novel.  1 vol.
  2. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  A Woman's Will: or, Miss Defarge.  1 vol.
  3. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  The Last of the Dacres.  1 vol.
  4. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Crookleigh: A Village Story.  1 vol.
  5. Thomas Keyworth.  Granny's Boy: or, Not Kin but Kind.  1 vol.
  6. Lewis Wallace.  The Fair God: or, The Last of the 'Tzins. A Tale of the Conquest of Mexico.  1 vol.
  7. William George Waters.  My Friend Bellamy.  1 vol.