Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1890

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1890:

  1. James Skipp Borlase.  For True Love's Sake: A Tale of Paris.  1 vol.
  2. Robert Cromie.  A Plunge into Space.  1 vol.
  3. George Manville Fenn.  Lady Maude's Mania: A Tragedy in High Life.  1 vol.
  4. George Manville Fenn.  The Mynns' Mystery.  1 vol.
  5. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Chips, Joe and Mike.  1 vol.
  6. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Rex Raynor, Artist: A Story of Sowing and Reaping.  1 vol.
  7. Arthur Noel Malan.  Lost on Brown Willy: or, The Print of the Cloven Hoof.  1 vol.
  8. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  Frances Kane's Fortune.  1 vol.
  9. Elizabeth Thomasina Meade.  Heart of Gold.  1 vol.
  10. Angelica Mary Selby.  In the Sunlight: A Tale of Mentone.  2 vol.
  11. William Gordon Stables.  By Sea and Land: A Tale of the Blue and the Scarlet.  1 vol.
  12. Francesca Maria Steele.  Noah's Ark: A Tale of the Norfolk Broads.  1 vol.