Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1895

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1895:

  1. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  Two Little Pilgrims' Progress: A Story of the City Beautiful.  1 vol.
  2. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Doctor Dick and Other Tales.  1 vol.
  3. Silas Kitto Hocking.  The Heart of Man.  1 vol.
  4. Fergus Hume.  The White Prior: A Family Mystery.  1 vol.
  5. Mary Keary.  Bab and her Winkles: or, The Eve of To-morrow.  1 vol.
  6. Arthur Williams Marchmont.  Sir Jaffray's Wife.  1 vol.
  7. Caroline Masters.  The Shuttle of Fate.  1 vol.
  8. James Marshall Mather.  Lancashire Idylls.  1 vol.