Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1896

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1896:

  1. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  A Lady of Quality: Being a Most Curious, hitherto Unknown History.  1 vol.
  2. Mary H. Debenham.  My Neighbour's Garden.  1 vol.
  3. Mary H. Folkard.  Within her Grasp.  1 vol.
  4. Fergus Hume.  The Carbuncle Clue: A Mystery.  1 vol.
  5. Fergus Hume.  Tracked by a Tattoo: A Mystery.  1 vol.
  6. John Conroy Hutcheson.  Young Tom Bowling: A Story of the Boys of the British Navy.  1 vol.
  7. Caroline Masters.  The Duchess Lass.  1 vol.
  8. James Marshall Mather.  The Sign of the Wooden Shoon.  1 vol.
  9. Ernest Richard Suffling.  The Fur Traders of the West: or, Adventures among the Redskins.  1 vol.
  10. Fred Whishaw.  Lost in African Jungles.  1 vol.